Skip to main content


  • Isaac Martin

    Isaac Martin

    Ph.D., Professor, Chair of the Department of Urban Studies and Planning
  • Lawrence D. Frank

    Lawrence D. Frank

    Ph.D., AICP, CIP, Professor
  • Amy Lerner

    Amy Lerner

    Ph.D., Associate Teaching Professor
  • Leslie R. Lewis

    Leslie R. Lewis

    Ph.D., M.P.H., Continuing Lecturer, Director of Urban Health and Equity Initiatives
  • Kelema Lee Moses

    Kelema Lee Moses

    Ph.D., Assistant Professor
  • Mai Thi Nguyen

    Mai Thi Nguyen

    Ph.D., Professor; Faculty Director of the Design Lab
  • Susan Peerson

    Susan Peerson

    M.L.A., AICP, Continuing Lecturer
  • Keith Pezzoli

    Keith Pezzoli

    M.U.P., Ph.D., Teaching Professor; Director of Bioregional Center for Sustainability Science, Planning and Design
  • Mirle Rabinowitz-Bussell

    Mirle Rabinowitz-Bussell

    Ph.D., M.R.P., Associate Teaching Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies; Associate Director, The Bioregional Center for Sustainability Science, Planning and Design
  • Manuel Shvartzberg Carrió

    Manuel Shvartzberg Carrió

    Ph.D., M.Arch, Assistant Professor
  • Julie Wartell

    Julie Wartell

    M.P.A., Continuing Lecturer

Lecturers and Affiliated Faculty

  • Zachary Adams

    MRED, USP Lecturer 
  • William Anderson

    AICP, M.C.R.P., USP Lecturer
  • Ravi Bajaj

    LEED AP, USP Lecturer 
  • Matthew Boomhower

    Esq., AIA, USP Lecturer
  • Paul Curcio

    M.P.A., USP Lecturer
  • Gary Fields

    PhD, Professor, Communication 
  • Kathleen Garcia

    M.L.A., USP Lecturer
  • Lawrence Herzog

    Ph.D., USP Lecturer
  • Juli Beth Hinds

    M.C.R.P., AICP, USP Lecturer
  • Nancy Kwak

    Ph.D., Associate Professor, History
  • Kelly Moden

    USP Lecturer
  • Nathan Moeder

    M.S.R.E., USP Lecturer
  • Alex Norr

    M.A., USP Lecturer
  • David Osias

    J.D., USP Lecturer; Real Estate & Development Advisory Board Chair
  • S. Alihan Polat

    M.S., USP Lecturer
  • Scott Rothberg

    Ph.D., USP Lecturer
  • Christina Schoppert Devereux

    JD,MPL, USP Lecturer
  • Mor Shilon

    PhD, Visiting Scholar
  • Diego Valasco

    AICP, LEED AP, MUP, USP Lecturer
  • Richard Yetwin

    J.D., USP Lecturer
  • K. Wayne Yang

    PhD, Provost, Muir College
  • Jennifer Nations

    Ph.D., USP Lecturer