USP Faculty

Senate Faculty

  • Abigail Andrews, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Sociology
  • Steven P. Erie, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Political Science
  • Nancy Kwak, Ph.D., Associate Professor, History
  • Isaac Martin, Ph.D., Professor, Sociology
  • Keith Pezzoli, M.U.P., Ph.D., Director of Urban Studies & Planning Program; Prof. of Teaching, Dept. of Communication; Director of Bioregional Center for Sustainability Science, Planning and Design
  • Michelle White, Ph.D., Professor, Economics

Continuing Lecturers

  • Leslie R. Lewis, Ph.D., M.P.H., USP Continuing Lecturer, Director of Urban Health and Equity Initiatives
  • Susan Peerson, M.L.A., AICP, USP Continuing Lecturer
  • Mirle Rabinowitz-Bussell, Ph.D., M.R.P., USP Continuing Lecturer, Academic Director for Real Estate and Development; Associate Director, The Bioregional Center for Sustainability Science, Planning and Design
  • Julie Wartell, M.P.A., USP Continuing Lecturer


  • William Anderson, AICP, M.C.R.P., USP Lecturer
  • Jean Blaise, Ed.D., USP Lecturer
  • Paul Curcio, M.P.A., USP Lecturer
  • Gregory Edwards, M.B.A, USP Lecturer
  • Kathleen Garcia, M.L.A., USP Lecturer
  • Jessica Debats Garrison, Ph.D., USP Lecturer
  • Juli Beth Hinds, M.C.R.P., AICP, USP Lecturer
  • Nathan Moeder, M.S.R.E., USP Lecturer
  • Alex Norr, M.A., USP Lecturer
  • Diego Valasco, AICP, LEED AP, MUP, USP Lecturer
  • Nicholle Wright, AICP, USP Lecturer
  • Richard Yetwin, J.D., USP Lecturer